A Place of Safety

A Place of Safety A drive by shooting leaves a witness in fear for her life At first the case looks like a local turf war gone wrong but someone in power is doing everything they can to cover the killer s tracks What

  • Title: A Place of Safety
  • Author: Emma Salisbury
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 172
  • Format: ebook
  • A drive by shooting leaves a witness in fear for her life At first the case looks like a local turf war gone wrong, but someone in power is doing everything they can to cover the killer s tracks What are they trying to hide DS Kevin Coupland, still coming to terms with his wife s illness has a new DCI to contend with DS Alex Moreton, due to start her maternity leave atA drive by shooting leaves a witness in fear for her life At first the case looks like a local turf war gone wrong, but someone in power is doing everything they can to cover the killer s tracks What are they trying to hide DS Kevin Coupland, still coming to terms with his wife s illness has a new DCI to contend with DS Alex Moreton, due to start her maternity leave at the end of the week has a replacement DC snapping at her comfy low heels Will the detectives unravel the tangled web of deceit in order to save a young woman who happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time

    • Unlimited [Poetry Book] ☆ A Place of Safety - by Emma Salisbury ✓
      172 Emma Salisbury
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Poetry Book] ☆ A Place of Safety - by Emma Salisbury ✓
      Posted by:Emma Salisbury
      Published :2020-05-07T15:37:51+00:00

    About " Emma Salisbury "

  • Emma Salisbury

    I write gritty, crime fiction that focuses on the why dunnit as well as the who I worked for a housing association supporting socially excluded men and women with their return into society, which provided me with a lot of inspiration If you like hard boiled crime writer Stuart MacBride then my Scottish crime series is for you Fans of Ian Rankin and Mark Billingham style police procedurals should try my Salford detective series Like living on the edge Why not try bothONE BAD TURN, is the third book in my DS Coupland Series, and finds him in the middle of a relationship meltdown with his daughter just as a serial killer starts stalking SalfordPublished 29 JuneE SILENCE BEFORE THE SCREAM When the daughter of Edinburgh s most feared crime boss goes missing, all hell is about to break looseTRUTH LIES WAITING, the first in my Scottish crime fiction series introduces anti hero Davy Johnson as his life is thrown into turmoil when a killer strikes in Edinburgh s underbelly framing him in the process TRUTH LIES WAITING will tackle your perception of good v evil foreverAGILE CORD is the first in my Salford Detective series introducing Alex Moreton and Kevin Coupland as they investigate the murder suicide of a mother and her son Alex is under pressure from her partner to have another child, but they re happy as they are, aren t they Coupland s wife is behaving oddly, is he right to be worried A PLACE OF SAFETY, the second in the series is now available on.Born in Manchester, I started work selling ladies knickers 5 for a pound on Grey Mare Lane market This provided a natural springboard for my next role selling investments for HSBC very apt of course, as both are inclined to go down as well as up Following my move to Edinburgh I worked for a housing association supporting socially excluded young men into work Most evenings I can be found walking the family dog on the beach near our home in East Lothian, Scotland You can find out on my website emmasalisbury and I can be found on twitter emmasauthor.

  • 894 Comments

  • Two girls go out for a night thinking they are marking a change of their friendship before Becca goes to university. They are not expecting their lives to change forever with one of them not returning home. As soon as the investigative team start digging deeper more killings are committed. DS Coupland and DS Moreton are stretched trying to solve these crimes before there are too many victims but they are both facing massive transitions in their personal lives and it is difficult to turn their at [...]


  • After reading Fragile Cord, I was really looking forward to more of the characters Coupland & Moreton. Well I was not disappointed in A Place Of Safety. With all the familiar characters & more being introduced, this was fast paced, that seems to up tempo even more in the middle, & builds with twist & turns to a captivating end. An exciting well written story. A great sequel, & a good stand alone story, but I'd recommend you read both. More of the same please.



  • Brilliant follow up! This was fast paced and edgy whilst at the same time you get to know more about Coupland and Moreton - I'm hooked! can't wait for the next one!






  • A cracking good crime novel although there were far too many errors in punctuation; ‘I did,’ He replied,.‘I’ll keep the boys safe.’ She whispered.‘And Lynn got you this.’ He said…There were also changes in pov and in the timeline that were not ‘marked’ by a double space so I had to reread to work out what was happening. Eg:(in hospital)… her tone was soft, but the both knew she wouldn’t budge until Abbey gave her what she wanted. Abbey sighed. Earl leaned against the cold [...]



  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *